Organisational structure

Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board’s primary task is the supervision of the Company’s Management, both from a strategic and operational perspective. The role, duties and composition of the Supervisory Board are described in the Supervisory Board Regulations.

The Supervisory Board consists of Johan van der Werf, Pamela Boumeester, Aloys Kregting, Dirk Anbeek and Jan Niessen. 


Johan van der Werf (1952) has been a member of the Ordina Supervisory Board since May 2010 and chairman of the Supervisory Board since August 2010. He is also the chairman of the Supervisory Board of Utrecht University Hospital, chairman of the Supervisory Board of NOS and chairman of the Supervisory Board of the Zeeuws InvesteringsFonds. In addition, Mr. Van der Werf is a member of the Supervisory Board of the Blauwtrust Groep and the Advisory Board of the Sociale Verzekeringsbank, where he is also chairman of the Audit Committee. Mr. Van der Werf was appointed on 12 May 2010 and re-appointed in 14 May 2014 for a period of four years.


Pamela Boumeester (1958) was appointed as a member of the Supervisory Board of Ordina in May 2009 and was appointed vice-chairperson of the Supervisory Board in May 2012. Ms. Boumeester’s other positions include chairperson of the Board of Stichting Royal Haskoning DHV, member of the Supervisory Board of Jaarbeurs, Persgroep Nederland and Heijmans. Ms. Boumeester is also council in the Enterprise Chamber, Amsterdam District Court and executive coach with Quist Executive Coaching. Ms. Boumeester was reappointed on 2 May 2017 for a period of 2 years.

  Dirk Anbeek (1963) has been a member of Ordina’s Supervisory Board since May 2012. He is also Chief Executive Officer at Wereldhave and member of the Supervisory Board of Detailresult Groep N.V. Mr. Anbeek was appointed on 9 May 2012 and reappointed on 26 April 2016 for a period of 4 years.
  Aloys Kregting (1967) has been a member of Ordina's Supervisory Board since May 2011. He is  also Chief Information Officer at AkzoNobel and a member of the Utrecht University Medical Centre’s Supervisory Committee. Prior to his appointment at AkzoNobel, he was Chief Information Officer at DSM and Executive Vice-President at DSM Business Services. Mr. Kregting was appointed on 11 May 2011 and reappointed on 30 April 2015 for a period of 4 years.
   Jan Niessen (1963) has been appointed as a member of Ordina's Supervisory Board in November 2015. He is Managing Director at Mont Cervin S.A.R.L. since 2009. He is also member of the Supervisory Board of Amsterdam Commodoties N.V. In 2019 his first term of appointment expires.


The Supervisory Board has established two committees: an Audit Committee and a Remuneration, Nomination and HR Committee. The committees consist of members of the Supervisory Board and have their own rules of procedure.The members of the Audit Committee are Dirk Anbeek (chairman) and Aloys Kregting. The members of the Remuneration, Nomination and HR Committee are Pamela Boumeester (chairperson), Jan Niessen and Johan van der Werf.